Disc cleaning, work and the quiet life

It’s been a pretty uneventful week and after the whole Christmas and New Year thing I think that’s probably just as well.  I’ve got nothing on this weekend for once and I can’t wait to spend the whole time relaxing (and probably eating too many crisps or something!).

My New Year’s Eve efforts must have been worthwhile since I’ve been offered regular work at the same place over the summer, but I haven’t decided yet if I’m going to work that much more there – not because I didn’t enjoy it since I really really did.  But working two nights at the weekend and possibly Sunday afternoons too might be a bit much for the family to put up with so we’ll need to have a chat about that sometime.  Still I’m glad I’ve been given the opportunity to actually make that decision at all – something must have gone right.

Well, I’ve just spend a couple of minutes cleaning off the mucky fingerprints one of my son’s friends made on my copy of Gran Turismo 4 so now it’s back to the Playstation for the night.  Bye for now!!

Leave a Reply

