A short post for a funny week

Too busy chatting right now, but wanted to post something anyway.  With two bank holidays here this week it’s been a really odd week at work.  Still quite a depressing week though but only because i’d rather not be there and would be far happier getting on with sorting stuff out for our house move (next Friday!!).

I did marshall at the local hillclimb on Wednesday and the poor fools had me down as a fire marshal – for the first time ever.  It was very uneventful until someone came past in a racing car which proceeded to blow its engine all over the hill which meant lots of cleaning up for us marshals.  Found a random bit of metal which someone assured me was a conrod – although they could have told me it was a wildebeest for all I know about such engineering gubbins.

Anyway, it’s wayyyyy past my bedtime now (sort of) so I’m going to get back to the serious business of surfing. Bye bye munchkins

Leave a Reply

