Good times, bad times

Wow it has been such a long time since I posted here. It feels really wierd to think I was still in Tunisia just over a couple of months ago. Definitely need another holiday now!

Regular readers will know we’ve just bought a house – definitely a work-in-progress but in a couple of months time it is going to be a wonderful home. For the time being then we’re still in a very damp, expensively heated house, which is thankfully in a reasonably good location.

One day I might write a book about our experiences since selling our last home but for the time being suffice to say we won’t be moving any time soon.

There was so much I was going to blog about here but now I’ve got here I think I’m going to save it all for another time. It has been a really busy few weeks and we certainly celebrated in the right fashion with a night and a meal at a gorgeous hotel. Guess the real work starts now!

Leave a Reply

