Last long run before the race

http://connect.garmin.com/activity/708718508

The above link shows the trace of my last long before the Silverstone Half, but it just doesn’t tell the story. It shows that I walked a few times but didn’t show the pain I first overcame but also doesn’t show how I managed it through the second half of the session through adjusting my running.

You see, today brought me the possible revelation that all of the really good winning that I’ve done at lower speeds might well have hurt me through adjusting my running style. I’m not sure yet but today’s efforts have certainly indicated that.

It’s two weeks before the race and my training is certainly miles ahead of where I was last year. Last year my actual race performance at Silverstone was rather out of nowhere, so today the training is right. Can the race also be THAT much better as it was last year? I can only hope so.

Leave a Reply

