Frustration….

I’m sorry to say that since my last run along part of the Reading Half Marathon route I haven’t ran since. At the end of that last long run, I felt a little unwell but that turned out to be the beginning of a rather nasty cold / infection that’s afflicted both Jean and I and has clung onto us both for the past 2-3 weeks.

So with RHM being only 13 days away as I write it’s probably fair to say that personal bests are likely to be out of the question. A real shame because the armada of pacers turning up for the event was a real plus. No, at the moment being on the start line will be sufficient but I really need to be back running by next weekend to feel like I have any confidence to do that. Time will tell….

Leave a Reply

